Posted by: Elina Ruokonen | September 8, 2009

My favourite hobby is dance

In my freetime, I like to dance. When I was a little girl I danced all the time. My mom put me in dance school  when I was three years old. My first dance dress was pink and it was like a ballet dress. Our dance group’s firts show was when we were five years old. We looked like pinguis. In nine years we have had many dance shows. I have danced for nine years in the same dace company. But now everyone has joined other dance groups.

When I dance I forget everything else and I focus only on danceing. It was relaxing and it makes me happy. I like to take care of my body and dancing enhances your condition.

But now when I am in High school  I don’t have time to dance. It is so sad. I miss dancing . I hope that I have time to dance again day.

 

Links:

Helsingin Tanssiopisto

Responses

  1. I think your story is very interesting because I admire people who can dance. I have tried dancing but I was very bad at it. It’s sad that you no more have time for dancing.
    The structure is clear and easy to read. I can’t find a gist on it but I’m not so good at analysis. So I like it because the subject is very interesting and the text is easy to read.
    Your text could be developed by writeing a little bit more. It would be wonderful to hear what kind of dancing is your hobby. Is it street dancing for example or what? And if you dance all kinds of dances, what is your favourite dance?
    It’ great that you have a link in your text. I think it’s relevant because you mention that you’ve danced for nine years in the same dance company.
    Your grammar doesn’t have much mistakes. I can only spot one and it’s very small. It’s in the last line. You’ve forgotten to write some between the words again and day.
    This is the end, and I can say well done!!

  2. Contents: Very good
    Media / appearance: Good
    Grammar: Good
    –-> Spelling mistakes! PinguiNs, dancIng etc.

    The story about your childhood is enchanting and compels the reader to read more. Well-structured and fluent, however, the vocabulary is quite basic. Try to use a new word or conjunction every time you write an essay. Challenge yourself!

  3. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity on your publish is just spectacular and
    that i can think you are knowledgeable on this subject.
    Fine together with your permission allow me to grab your feed
    to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thank you one million and please
    carry on the enjoyable work.

  4. nice

  5. it is fantasing

  6. For hottest information you have to go to see internet and on internet I found this website as a
    finest web page for hottest updates.

  7. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon on a daily basis.
    It’s always exciting to read content from other authors and practice something from other web sites.

  8. all wright this paragraph

  9. Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue along with your website in web explorer, might check this? IE still is the market leader and a big part of people will leave out your great writing due to this problem.

  10. I was suggested this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re amazing!
    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

