Posted by: Katri | September 15, 2009

Making jewellery

My hobby is making  jewellery. It’s one of my favourite pastime activities. I like it because it’s fun and you can see the work of your own hands. It is also easy (most of the time) and you have so many options.

I haven’t made many pieces of jewellery yet because I have just started this hobby about a month a go and I’m still practising. I have always been iterested in making jewellery but because it is so expensive I haven’t had the heart to buy all the necessary materials. Finally I decided that I just had to have them. For example, I bought three different styles of forceps, beading wire , beads, locks and many other things.

I have learned to make jewellery on my own at home but I have also taken a course where I learned to make silver jewellery by using silver clay. I have made jewellery for myself, my mum and my aunt. I love going to crafts shops and fingering all those beads. I can spent up to two hours choosing the beads that I want. There are so many different colours and shapes so it’s nearly impossible to choose.

I absolutely love making jewellery and I would love to have my own label someday. It would be nice to have a job where I could sell my jewellery, like having my own shop where I could also sell clothes that I have made or designed. Unfortunately, I don’t think it’s possible any time soon but it won’t stop me from dreaming about it. Another obstacle for my own label is that this hobby is pretty expensive. But maybe one day…

Here are some pictures of my jewellery

koru koru2

koru3


Responses

  1. You have very interesting and definitely funny hobby. The structure is good and the text is easy to read and understand. Nice to read a little “special” hobby.
    It would be nice to see pictures of jewellery what you have made. You write very well in English. Length of the writing is great!:)))

  2. I’m impressed! In two things: the thing that you do and the way you write about it. I have a couple of friends making jewellery by themselves too, and i’ve heard it’s not too easy. The text was very well written and understandable.
    And for the record, I fell in love with those earrings!

  3. Contents: Excellent
    Media / appearance: Excellent
    Grammar: Excellent

    Wow, real pictures of your own handicraft! Now that I have seen your work, you should definitely not give up on your dream. These are gorgeous! Maybe you could go international, you write English fluently enough 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories